608-325-4195

About Green County Land & Water Conservation Department

Our Mission: Help others to keep the soil on the fields and the manure out the of the streams and groundwater.

Our Methods: Education, technical assistance, and administering government programs that wisely encourage conservation.

The Green County Land and Water Conservation Department is a branch of county government.  The LWCD is overseen by the Land and Water Conservation Committee, which is made up of five county board members and a Farm Service Agency County Committee representative.  The county has been assigned statutory authority to plan and implement conservation programs to meet local needs. 

Most services we provide are free since we are in public service to the citizens of Green County.  Some common things we do with landowners include preparing a conservation plan for cropland, do site investigations to help fix a problem, offer cost sharing to fix certain land or water resource issues, educate farmers and the public about soil health, nutrient management and groundwater.

OUR STAFF

Our team is made up of dedicated individuals who work hard for the people of Green County. Through their dedication Green County grows stronger and remains healthy.

Todd Jenson

Todd Jenson

County Conservationist

Phone: (608) 325-4195
EXT: 119
Email: Todd.Jenson@wi.nacdnet.net

Tonya Gratz

Tonya Gratz

Conservation Technician

Phone: (608) 325-4195
EXT: 121
Email: Tonya.Gratz@wi.nacdnet.net

Austin Loeffelholz

Austin Loeffelholz

Conservation Technician

Phone: (608) 325-4195
EXT: 120
Email: Austin.Loeffelholz@usda.gov

OUR BOARD

LAND & WATER CONSERVATION COMMITTEE

Oscar Olson

COMMITTEE CHAIR

DISTRICT: 10 **(See Green County Supervisory Dist. Map under Resources)

TOWNSHIP/WARDS: All of Cadiz Township & All of the Village of Browntown

ADDRESS: W7760 County Road P, Browntown, Wisconsin 53522

PHONE: 608-325-2939

EMAIL: oolson@greencountywi.org

Dudley Timm

FSA CHAIR

ADDRESS: N1853 Hwy 69, Monroe, WI 53566

PHONE: 608-325-4524

EMAIL: 
Dtimm814@gmail.com

Kenneth Hodgson

MEMBER

DISTRICT: 14 **

TOWNSHIP/WARDS: All of Adams & Jordan Townships

ADDRESS: N7005 Road A, Argyle, Wisconsin 53504

PHONE: 608-543-3006

EMAIL:
khodgson@greencountywi.org

Kristi Leonard

MEMBER

DISTRICT: 25 **

TOWNSHIP/WARDS: All of York Township, Portion of New Glarus Township

ADDRESS: W9020 Yankee Hollow Road, Blanchardville, Wisconsin 53516

PHONE: 608-523-4501

EMAIL: 
kleonard@greencountywi.org

Erica Roth

MEMBER

DISTRICT: 24 **

TOWNSHIP/WARDS: All of Albany Twnship & Portion of Brooklyn Townships

ADDRESS: W898 Bump Road, Albany, Wisconsin 53502

PHONE: 608-371-9074

EMAIL: 
eroth@greencountywi.org

Jeff Williams

MEMBER

DISTRICT: 13 **

TOWNSHIP/WARDS: All of Spring Grove Township & Portion of Decatur Township

ADDRESS: N1093 Mill Road, Juda, Wisconsin 53550

PHONE: 608-897-4246

EMAIL:
jwilliams@greencountywi.org