608-325-4195

About Green County Land & Water Conservation Department

Our Mission: Help others to keep the soil on the fields and the manure out the of the streams and groundwater.

Our Methods: Education, technical assistance, and administering government programs that wisely encourage conservation.

The Green County Land and Water Conservation Department is a branch of county government.  The LWCD is overseen by the Land and Water Conservation Committee, which is made up of five county board members and a Farm Service Agency County Committee representative.  The county has been assigned statutory authority to plan and implement conservation programs to meet local needs. 

Most services we provide are free since we are in public service to the citizens of Green County.  Some common things we do with landowners include preparing a conservation plan for cropland, do site investigations to help fix a problem, offer cost sharing to fix certain land or water resource issues, educate farmers and the public about soil health, nutrient management and groundwater.

OUR STAFF

Our team is made up of dedicated individuals who work hard for the people of Green County. Through their dedication Green County grows stronger and remains healthy.

Todd Jenson

Todd Jenson

County Conservationist

Phone: (608) 325-4195
EXT: 119

Email: Todd.Jenson@wi.nacdnet.net

Tonya Gratz

Tonya Gratz

Soil Conservationist

Phone: (608) 325-4195
EXT: 121
Email: Tonya.Gratz@wi.nacdnet.net

Anastasia (Tess) Wallner

Anastasia (Tess) Wallner

Conservation Technician

Phone: (608) 325-4195
EXT: 120
Email: Anastasia.Wallner@usda.gov

OUR BOARD

LAND & WATER CONSERVATION COMMITTEE

Kristi Leonard

COMMITTEE CHAIR

DISTRICT: 25 **

TOWNSHIP/WARDS: All of York Township, Portion of New Glarus Township

ADDRESS: W9020 Yankee Hollow Road, Blanchardville, Wisconsin 53516

PHONE: 608-523-4501

EMAIL: kleonard@greencountywi.org

 

Dudley Timm

CITIZEN MEMBER

 

ADDRESS: N1853 Hwy 69, Monroe, WI 53566

PHONE: 608-325-4524

EMAIL: 
Dtimm814@gmail.com

Nick Hartwig

MEMBER

DISTRICT: 15 (see district map below)

TOWNSHIP/WARDS: All of Monroe Township

ADDRESS: N3391 Joy-Del Rd, Monroe, Wisconsin 53566

PHONE: 608-426-4684

EMAIL: nhartwig@greencountywi.org

 

Sue Nelson

MEMBER

DISTRICT: 10

TOWNSHIP/WARDS: Cadiz Township, Village of Browntown, and Town of Jordan

ADDRESS: N2668 Cadiz Springs Rd, Monroe, WI 53566

PHONE: 608-558-1046

EMAIL: snelson@greencountywi.org

Peg Sheaffer

MEMBER

DISTRICT: 5

TOWNSHIP/WARDS: City of Monroe

ADDRESS: 902 21st St. Monroe, WI, 53566

PHONE: 608-247-9684

EMAIL: psheaffer@greencountywi.org

Jeff Williams

MEMBER

DISTRICT: 13

TOWNSHIP/WARDS: All of Spring Grove Township & Portion of Decatur Township

ADDRESS: N1093 Mill Road, Juda, Wisconsin 53550

PHONE: 608-897-4246

EMAIL:
jwilliams@greencountywi.org

2021 Supervis